Pro Bowl Rosters

In our January “What to Watch” post (you can check it out here), we mentioned that the NFL Pro Bowl will be different than years past.   Rather than having an AFC vs. NFC team, there was a draft on January 22nd.  Each team is led  by a Hall of Famer, Jerry Rice or Deion Sanders.  Here is how the rosters ended up:


Deion Sanders and Jerry Rice


QB: Drew Brees, Saints; Philip Rivers, Chargers; Alex Smith, Chiefs.

RB: Matt Forte, Bears; LeSean McCoy, Eagles; DeMarco Murray, Cowboys.

FB: Mike Tolbert, Panthers.

WR: Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals; Josh Gordon, Browns; Alshon Jeffery, Bears; Brandon Marshall, Bears.

TE: Tony Gonzalez, Falcons; Jimmy Graham, Saints.

C: Ryan Kalil, Panthers; Nick Mangold, Jets.

OG: Jahri Evans, Saints; Ben Grubbs, Saints; Evan Mathis, Eagles.

OT: Jordan Gross, Panthers; Tyron Smith, Cowboys; Joe Thomas, Browns.

DT: Marcell Dareus, Bills; Jason Hatcher, Cowboys; Kyle Williams, Bills.

DE: Cameron Jordan, Saints; Robert Quinn, Rams; Cameron Wake, Dolphins.

ILB: Vontaze Burfict, Bengals; Derrick Johnson, Chiefs.

OLB: John Abraham, Cardinals; Justin Houston, Chiefs; Robert Mathis, Colts.

S: Jairus Byrd, Bills; Eric Reid, 49ers; Antrel Rolle, Giants.

CB: Antonio Cromartie, Jets; Brandon Flowers, Chiefs; Joe Haden, Browns; Alterraun Verner, Titans.

PR: Dexter McCluster, Chiefs.

ST: Justin Bethel, Cardinals.

K: Stephen Gostkowski, Patriots.

P: Johnny Hekker, Rams.

LS: Matt Overton, Colts.



QB: Nick Foles, Eagles; Andrew Luck, Colts; Cam Newton, Panthers.

RB: Jamaal Charles, Chiefs; Eddie Lacy, Packers; Alfred Morris, Redskins.

FB: Marcel Reece, Raiders.

WR: Antonio Brown, Steelers; Dez Bryant, Cowboys; A.J. Green, Bengals; DeSean Jackson, Eagles.

TE: Jordan Cameron, Browns; Jason Witten, Cowboys.

C: Alex Mack, Browns; Mike Pouncey, Dolphins.

OG: Kyle Long, Bears; Logan Mankins, Patriots; Marshal Yanda, Ravens.

OT: Branden Albert, Chiefs; Trent Williams, Redskins; Duane Brown, Texans.

DT: Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers; Dontari Poe, Chiefs; Ndamukong Suh, Lions.

DE: Greg Hardy, Panthers; J.J. Watt, Texans; Mario Williams, Bills.

ILB: Luke Kuechly, Panthers; Paul Posluszny, Jaguars.

OLB: Tamba Hali, Chiefs; Brian Orakpo, Redskins; Terrell Suggs, Ravens.

S: Eric Berry, Chiefs; T.J. Ward, Browns; Eric Weddle, Chargers.

CB: Brent Grimes, Dolphins; Tim Jennings, Bears; Patrick Peterson, Cardinals; Darrelle Revis, Buccaneers.

PR: Cordarrelle Patterson, Vikings.

ST: Matthew Slater, Patriots.

K: Justin Tucker, Ravens.

P: Brandon Fields, Dolphins.

LS: J.J. Jansen, Panthers.

The game kicks off tomorrow in Honolulu at 7PM EST on NBC.  Be sure to tune in and see who wins!  For the record, we’re rooting for team Rice, while it’s hard to pick, there’s just something about former wide receiver Jerry Rice that we love.  Here’s a video mash up of some of Jerry’s best plays!

More from TheSportsBrat™

Game Day in the Life of a Bama Girl

Our College Ambassador to Alabama, Tori Martinez, takes us through her game...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *